Unit and institutional bylaws are not part of the body of university policy. The University Policy Committee has no role in the revision or ratification of either institutional or unit bylaws.

Under NSHE code, institutional and unit bylaws are established by the faculty, subject to the approval of the president, to help regulate operations and management at the institutional and college/unit level. University Bylaws are kept by the Faculty Senate; for the most recent version, please refer to the Faculty Senate website.

Unit bylaws enter into effect when ratified by the faculty of the unit and approved by the president or his/her delegate, and the president is mandated to keep on file the bylaws in effect for each unit. The catalog of unit-level bylaws below is to provide access to the faculty of those bylaws considered to be in effect.

College of Education

College of Fine Arts

College of Liberal Arts

College of Sciences

Greenspun College of Urban Affairs

Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering

Lee Business School


School of Allied Health Sciences

School of Community Health Sciences

School of Dental Medicine

School of Nursing

William F. Harrah College of Hospitality

William S. Boyd School of Law